Consciousness

Conciousness

I lay motionless on my bed

Legs apart and arms spread

Staring at the darkness

The peace within

And a thoughtless gesture

I can feel my breath

and count my beats

Every sense of mine

Draws dear

Every nerve, every path, every pump

I can feel my blood

Running peacefully

From head to toe.

I lay motionless on my bed

A realization –

of what makes me alive

of what parts me from death

My consciousness

Is it more of divine? Human? Or Biblical?

Oh! its a bright spinning ball

of godly essence,

Tucked deep inside my head

the ball talks to me,

Shinning brighter and brighter

I asked the bright ball

Why do you hide in the misty layer of concealment?

What harm will befall you

If you reveal your true self?

Glowing brighter than before

The spinning ball talks,

I am you and you are me

I want you to be good –

as much as I want you to be bad.

I want you to succeed –

as much as I want you to fail.

I am the one who makes you strong –

and I am the one who breaks your leg.

You train me for few seconds

And I guide you for days.

I always stand besides you,

but I hide in shrewd fog.

Just listen to me when I talk-

Never try to find me or touch.

My powers will pull you to madness –

only the words you must trust.

Now my dear body you must sleep.

Knock on my door

when you see the face of sun.

Leave a Reply

