Four phases of my life

Life Phases

As I grow older and death becomes bolder

I realize how small life has been

Took ten years to understand my senses

Another ten to understand this overcomplicated world

Struggled and found the resolve

Just to know I was missing the arsenal to evolve

So I ran & ran to fight and excel

Blinded in a boom box

When I open my eyes

Death was close by

Life is shorter than I thought

Hanging in a mote of light

I raise my finger and count it right

Its just four phases of my life”

Stepping into the final phase

Jaded and rusted of 30 years of race

Now is no time for tear

Not a step back for unknown fear

I have gathered enough wisdom

To venture the world in uncanny freedom

White snowy mountain

To hot warm fountain

A selfie with old pharaohs

To shivers in damp barrows

I will wet my feet in a beach of bluish sight

And drown my eyes in northern light

The last phase is a chance of redemption

Not a bit of remorse

Or a sign of exhaustion

I will trot around the world

At last – kissing the sky goodbye

I will sing

I love – “Four phases of my life”

Leave a Reply

