Rage

Rage
Dripping Sweat
And bloodshot eye
Aching heart
And a truth to deny
I can feel the burn
Fist so hard
Guess I am growing horns
Impaired thoughts
And blink less eyes
That murky haze
Eating me inside
What do I do with
My Rage, My Rage, My Rage

Whole world turns fiend
Burning in hellfire
I drag my body
Through the momentary dire
Lips tightly shut
Shivers takes over my sense
It has to be so hard
I feel like an empty vase
I cry for help – save me from
My Rage, My Rage, My Rage

Not a hint of hope
Lost in my own deed
I see a light aloof
Closed eyes And spread arms
Now I can see it clear
Giving a humble gesture
I question myself
How does it matter?
I have come so far
I rose from nothingness
I feel lucky to be here
I feel lucky to breathe
I feel lucky for my emotions
I open my eyes
With the widest smile
I pat myself to say
Enough this time
Come back again
My Rage, My Rage, My Rage


Leave a Reply

